The Lost Hero | Book Review #1

Oh, Rick… Why must you do this to me? I CAN’T GET ENOUGH OF PERCY JACKSON!

Hey guys! It’s Aggie, and today I want to tell you a little story before I go into the book review of Percy Jackson.

When the Percy Jackson Movie came out, my parents rented it and we watched it as a family. I didn’t know who Percy Jackson was, but I thought the movie was pretty cool (I was young XD).

Then later that year, we were cast into a play where we saw so many people reading the Percy Jackson books, saying it was good! But I didn’t see the connection with the movie (I was young).

While in the play I was in 5th grade, I had to read a book about Greek Myths… Boy, I LOVED that book. I read the myths over and over and OVER again. It was so interesting. I even made a poll of WHO IS YOUR FAVORITE GOD/GODDESS! and I got cut down by some guy who thought he was awesome on how to pronounce the names. I don’t care if I still pronounce them wrong. It is just a trait I have.

But in 2011 or 2012 my friend, Josh (let’s call him that) came over to our house and I was trying to force him to read the Hunger Games, whilst he was trying to force me into reading Percy Jackson. He said it was connected to the movie and stuff, and I was thinking back at it and remembering how STUPID it was (I just didn’t want to give in easily).

Finally we agreed to swap books. After a couple of months, I remember going to the Book Store and couldn’t find a good book to read. I then saw Percy Jackson and the Olympians: The Lightning Thief. That moment changed EVERYTHING!

I swear I couldn’t put the book down. So thanks Josh! You are AWESOME!

So here we are at the SECOND series. The Heroes of Olympus. I already finished the series in 2015 and it was epic. But I decided to read “The Lost Hero” after not reading it for around 2 years.

It was awesome! I finished it (yet again) in about 2 or 3 days. I love that series.

My favorite character: Leo Valdez, bad boy supreme! 😄 TEAM LEO FTW!

Least Favorite Character: Dylan? Is that his name? Hate him.

Review:

“A good introduction to the new series, introducing new characters, and bringing back old. Rick is back with his witty words, interesting plot line, and his skill at hooking you! A recommendation to fans of mythology and nonstop action!” ~MOI!

Lol. Hope you liked this post! If I get a few more likes I will consider re-buying “The Son of Neptune”. We gave it away after I finished it. I really don’t remember much about it. Then it was my least favorite of the series. AND I am considering buying the missing books from the first series (I am missing The Lightning Thief and The Titan’s Curse).

See ya later, peeps! ❤

~AGGIE KOPP (A. F. KOPP) A part of TEAM LEO!

Leave a Reply

